hosted by DiaryLand.com

Sela el Telak
Californications....
2003-01-06, 11:39 p.m.

So many of you might be wondering how my trip to good old California went...well.....

IT SUCKED!

Ok, ok it could've been worse, my cousin's car might have completely stopped working. The entire story is so long it would take up many entries. To sum it up when Sarah and I got to LA we found out my cousin Karen's car has huge tranny problems (sounds like her tranny is going to fall out at every stop light) and it isn't insured. Karen's apartment is sooo tiny, about 25 feet by 20 feet all together...not fun trying to cram three girls into it. I slept on a huge bean bag called "the donut" and I was ditched and left stuck in that tiny apartment for three days out of the five I was out there. I spent most of my time trying not to have a heart attack from the way people drive out there, watching crappy tv (Karen's channels consist of mostly spanish and asian channels so I couldn't understand what people were saying), and walking the streets of downtown Long Beach by myself. Wahoo that was fun. On my last day there I finally got to see the college I plan to go to and I got to see Burbank, which is nice and I would totally live there. I also saw a mall and the beach. I will probably attempt to post pictures later. My cousin Sarah totally got hooked up with a guy out there but no making out for De, I guess I am picky cause I don't get all swoony for a guy in uniform, and I have standards that include looking attractive...oh well I'll find someone to make out with eventually. (that was not a diss on Sarah, she got hooked up with a really nice guy it's just the rest of the selection was not to my approval so I got nothing)

P.S. I am not impressed with Frontier Airlines and will probably never fly them again, they are ok in general just not big on the customer service end.

back - to the future

My wish list for 2007 - 2006-12-29
blueberry pancakes are lovely - 2006-12-17
karma may be dead, but irony isn't - 2006-11-11
I lived, I learned, it didn't help - 2006-09-09
valium please - 2005-09-01