hosted by DiaryLand.com

Sela el Telak
me shamelessly making fun of others to make myself feel better
2003-01-11, 11:19 p.m.

I got stuck standing at the door greeting people today at work. That's right, it means I got the front row seat to watch all the weird people that inevitably come out on weekends. Here are the 3 contestants of the "Weirdo of the Day" contest.

Lady #1 looked normal until you saw her shoes. They looked like Ronald McDonald's shoes, super big and bright-ass red. I admit it, I laughed at her, out loud...yeah, luckily she didn't notice. Later I saw a small girl tugging at her mom and pointing at the lady's shoes, more laughing ensued.

Lady #2 had the worst hair I've ever seen. It was shoulder length blonde/burgandy. By that I mean it looked like she put a crappy short burgandy wig over longer bleach-blonde hair. If that wasn't enough she had blonde weave extensions on top of the burgandy...it was just hilarious. I just kept thinking, "oh no she didn't leave her house with that hair." Many people were laughing and pointing...good times.

The third contestents of "Weirdo of the Day" were a couple. It consisted of an old (about mid 40's) ugly white guy walking with a hot young asian girl (mid 20's) They were definitly a couple she was gripping his arm and kissed him on the cheek etc. I just couldn't understand why. He was sooo unattractive and she was sooo not unattractive. Pity will only get people so far, I'm thinking mail-order bride people.

That should keep my own self-esteem inflated for awhile longer.

ok P.S. after I finished writing this I saw Avril Lavigne "performing" on SNL. Oh my god she is so fucking dumb. What the hell is she trying to prove? Is she supposed to be punk? What was with the terry-cloth arm bands and mini-chain, is the tie too in style for her now? Oh it actually hurt my heart to watch it.

back - to the future

My wish list for 2007 - 2006-12-29
blueberry pancakes are lovely - 2006-12-17
karma may be dead, but irony isn't - 2006-11-11
I lived, I learned, it didn't help - 2006-09-09
valium please - 2005-09-01