hosted by DiaryLand.com

Sela el Telak
I thought she was a bucket!
2003-01-21, 12:54 p.m.

Monday i went with tarah and benny to work out, we played racquetball and made asses of ourselves. Afterwards tarah made me a pink orange smoothie, thus named because it was made with oranges and strawberries but it only tasted like oranges even though the smoothie was a very pink color. So i said it tasted like a pink orange and was given very strange looks even though it makes perfect sense to me.

Later on at work i was standing by returns saying hi to people as they walked in. One lady walked past, and after i said hi to her and her husband, turned to him and said "i thought she was a bucket." Although i don't think she meant for me to hear that comment i was highly insulted. Our buckets are only 1' 5" tall and bright orange...i soooo don't look like a damn bucket lady!

Near the end of the night I think one of my co-workers was trying to invite me on a date, however if you refer back to 8 entries earlier you will notice I said I will not date anyone at work. I am going to hold myself to that, although I did take it as a compliment.

back - to the future

My wish list for 2007 - 2006-12-29
blueberry pancakes are lovely - 2006-12-17
karma may be dead, but irony isn't - 2006-11-11
I lived, I learned, it didn't help - 2006-09-09
valium please - 2005-09-01