hosted by DiaryLand.com

Sela el Telak
"Action Jackson"
2003-02-21, 3:40 p.m.

I have been totally wrapped up in a book for the last two days and have only stopped reading it long enough to go to work and take a test for school.

I finally found some active pants to go with my new hoodies!! I guess I never would've thought to look at Charlotte Rouge so I'm going to have to extend a "thanks" to Benny's sister Tracy.

Also anyone who loves funny stuff should go buy Bobby Brewski's Cd's he just sent two more to Benny and they are hilariously good. I'll get her to put a link up tomorrow.

Finally um to all the people who have the misfortune of being named after celebrities I want to extend my support. Not that I am named after any celebrity or anything but I had a guy named Michael Jackson go through my line. I felt kinda weird, thinking that the poor guy probably had to put up with a bunch of crap because of it especially since all the recent publicity over the old "doe-eyed, boy-loving, man-child" and all. You know how people can be and stuff but then he turned and embroidered on his jacket was "Action Jackson" at that I just couldn't help it I started laughing softly. Luckily he had already gotten far enough away that I'm sure he didn't hear it but still...I hope it was just a sign of his good natured ability to go with the flow. Note to all readers just don't name your kids after celebrities ok...

back - to the future

My wish list for 2007 - 2006-12-29
blueberry pancakes are lovely - 2006-12-17
karma may be dead, but irony isn't - 2006-11-11
I lived, I learned, it didn't help - 2006-09-09
valium please - 2005-09-01