hosted by DiaryLand.com

Sela el Telak
hail to the king
2003-02-23, 6:28 p.m.

Something horribly terrifying happened to me last night. I was driving to Benny's when I noticed a weird hissing noise that seemed to be coming from my trunk. I turned off my radio and heat and came to a stop but I could still hear the noise. Finally I turned off my car and listened to hear the noise again..........well just as I was about to chalk it up to imagination I heard a very distinct hiss coming from down by my feet. I have never gotten out of my car faster...not even the time with the hornet..and would not go back until after I had gotten her brother to go out and find what had been making the noise. We never found out what it was but I'm thinking it was some weird South American hissing beetle that had somehow nested in the box of dishes i had just bought from Target.

So I went and saw Army of Darkness and it was awesome. I went with Joey and we were supposed to meet a bunch of his friends there but only Justin and his girlfriend showed up. They saved us some seats on the balcony which I thought was very nice since I have never watched a movie from a balcony before. Although I was probably acting kinda whiney and shallow all night due in part to internal arguments with myself about an annonymous boy I don't want to like and how I am very against whatever it is that decided I should like this boy because I simply don't have the time or patience to wait for an opportunity with him. So Joey had to put up with me and I'm sorry about that. I am usually much more witty and charming.

back - to the future

My wish list for 2007 - 2006-12-29
blueberry pancakes are lovely - 2006-12-17
karma may be dead, but irony isn't - 2006-11-11
I lived, I learned, it didn't help - 2006-09-09
valium please - 2005-09-01