hosted by DiaryLand.com

Sela el Telak
thanks for amusing me...
2003-09-28, 9:43 p.m.

The Renaissance was rainy...but fun. Some random man gave me and Dan free tickets so we didn't have to pay to get in. The chicken people picked on him, I laughed, he didn't, then I felt bad for laughing. I couldn't find the wooing section so I couldn't ask him to woo me, I don't think he would've anyway but I was going to try. We mostly just kept walking around and it was fun cause I was there with him. I'm still pissed that the last tortuga show was cancelled due to non-existant rain, but oh well. It was better than last year, much much better.

Afterwards we watched TV and I watched him play Old Republic, which really is perfectly entertaining to me. Why is it so hard for someone to believe I can be entertained by watching video games...as long as the company's right. I wouldn't change anything about that day...Friday is currently reigning as the best day ever.

Saturday was uneventful, spent the night watching a terrible movie at Cassie's for her 21'st with some upstanding christian boys who dressed way too similarly and then I randomly ran into you on my way home which was just a bonus in my opinion.

I was tired at work today, and still a bit phleghmy but what you gonna do eh? Thanks for hanging with me on my lunch, even though we didn't really eat. I forgot to give you the monkey socks now I need to wait till later to suck up. Right before I left work, this little girl came up to me and started mocking me, like mimicing my poses and repeating everything I said...I laughed cause I can appreaciate a rowdy kid with an attitude, but I really wasn't sure what the point was. After about 5 min. of this kid's antics the parental figure found her and said, "hey Deanna lets go..." the kid turned to leave but veared back and stuck out her hand, "what's your name?" she asked, "DeAnne," I replied and she giggled and said, "hey that's my name too, well thanks for amusing me, see ya." and with that she ran off. Crazy huh? It must be the name...

I want to go see Hot Hot Heat on Thursday, I don't work but it would require that I skip karate for the third week in a row. I think maybe I should just drop that class, I can always find something much more worthwhile to do on a Thursday and I don't really need the class so I just keep debating if I want to go through the hassles of dropping...which I've never done before. Anyways back to Hot Hot Heat, I had to miss their ascot room show last time cause I worked, so I haven't seen them live and I really want to before they get really big and stop putting effort into their live performances. However, I also don't have anyone to go with, and I really don't want to try to convince you to go, it's not your kind of music so maybe I'll just sigh a bunch and miss it again. Damn you music concert gods why do you hate me so?

back - to the future

My wish list for 2007 - 2006-12-29
blueberry pancakes are lovely - 2006-12-17
karma may be dead, but irony isn't - 2006-11-11
I lived, I learned, it didn't help - 2006-09-09
valium please - 2005-09-01