hosted by DiaryLand.com

Sela el Telak
top 10 reasons.....
2004-01-08, 7:33 p.m.

Been stuck at returns again....I made several Top 10 lisits....and a paper fortune game. Oh well at least I don't work tomorrow.

TOP 10 REASONS I HATE RETURNS

10. I don't like sorting the returns carts

9. You get asked to do more pointless tasks (like intstall a doorbell on an automatic door)

8. People give you crap about needing their driver's liscense on no receipt returns and only getting store credit

7. People will wait forever to return their projects and lots of items + lots of receipts = me wanting to shoot people

6. No one from the departments ever want to come get their returns

5. You have to wait forever for managers to come do suspends and the customer will stare at you and make comments, as if it is somehow your fault they need to wait longer for their store credit

4. It can often be slow and very boring between customers

3. There is usually a lack of comapany

2. People are way more likely to argue with you (especially if you are telling them they can not return their year-old, beat to shit dewalt 18v drill)

1. I take it really offensively when people lie to me, and try to return old merchandise in new boxes and think I won't notice

back - to the future

My wish list for 2007 - 2006-12-29
blueberry pancakes are lovely - 2006-12-17
karma may be dead, but irony isn't - 2006-11-11
I lived, I learned, it didn't help - 2006-09-09
valium please - 2005-09-01