hosted by DiaryLand.com

Sela el Telak
well, there goes my education
2004-01-23, 12:31 p.m.

Guahhh I feel so icky...sore throat, haedache, aching body.

They have been super fire-crazy at my work...they are letting lots of people go...and not just regular associates, now they are firing managers and people in supervising positions...I'm a little worried, but I did get a good preformance notice the other day so I'm not too worried, it is just cause they won't say why all these people were let go.

So I guess it is a no-go on USC...applications insaneness aside I found out I wouldn't be able to afford it. That pissed me off, cause if I would've known that sooner, I would've put a lot more effort into getting into UCLA....now I've missed the deadline for UCLA or at least was told I did by someone at UCLA and I'm going to have to go there in person in the spring to make sure everything goes through...it means that the earliest I can start school again is next Jan....maybe as late as August. They weren't too helpful on the phone.

If that hassle wasn't stressful enough...fucking Blue Cross is screwing with me again...all I wanted to do was switch coverage from my parents to my job but noooo they have to go and make things difficult with non-existant passwords and not being able to speak to a live person. I hate automated phone services. You can't argue with a computer.

I had a whole fun story to write in here, but all I can think about is how icky I feel so I'm gonna go to Walmart and get stuff to aleviate my symptoms while actually doing nothing to help me get better.

back - to the future

My wish list for 2007 - 2006-12-29
blueberry pancakes are lovely - 2006-12-17
karma may be dead, but irony isn't - 2006-11-11
I lived, I learned, it didn't help - 2006-09-09
valium please - 2005-09-01