hosted by DiaryLand.com

Sela el Telak
My tarot reading said I'm being too nostolgic
2005-03-11, 2:26 a.m.

When you're all teen-like and think you're indestructable (cause remember it's YOU we're talking about) it seemed so much easier to interact with people. There was much less worry about the long-term effects of things, it was all about the here and now and who was hot or not. I mean seriously why think about the future when you could party like a rock star now. When you are young, and therefor stupid despite how high your intelligence may actually be, you tend to base decisions not on what will benefit you in the long run, but what's good for the time being. How many people do you know from way back when, that if you met today, you would want nothing to do with them? How many things did you do, that if you had the chance today, you'd think are dangerous and pointless, or even dare I say quite embaressing?

See that's the only advantage I ever saw in going through that irritable stage they call teen...the wonderful obliviousness to all the retarded decisions you made and fashion blunders committed...that whole subconscious knowledge that what you did didn't matter yet cause man after high school you got a clean slate.

back - to the future

My wish list for 2007 - 2006-12-29
blueberry pancakes are lovely - 2006-12-17
karma may be dead, but irony isn't - 2006-11-11
I lived, I learned, it didn't help - 2006-09-09
valium please - 2005-09-01