hosted by DiaryLand.com

Sela el Telak
reflections of new year's past
2003-01-01, 12:23 p.m.

In all honesty as I now think back to all the new year's I have experienced I have not enjoyed a single one. Last year I was at my cousin's and I didn't have any fun. The year before that I was at Charlie's and I kept having to leave because of all the cigarette smoke so it sucked. The year before that I went to two or three different parties over the course of the night, but didn't feel comfortable at any of them, and Jessica puked in my car...but at least then I was surrounded by the three people I cared about the most...so that might have been the best one in a line of crappy new year's. The year before that I think I spent it alone at home getting drunk off of wine and the year before that was spent making out with a girl...I can't in all honesty remember what I did before that, probably sat at home and got drunk with my parents. So despite all the enthusism I always have for new year's, I have yet to have an enjoyable one. My resolution is to have a good time next year.

back - to the future

My wish list for 2007 - 2006-12-29
blueberry pancakes are lovely - 2006-12-17
karma may be dead, but irony isn't - 2006-11-11
I lived, I learned, it didn't help - 2006-09-09
valium please - 2005-09-01