hosted by DiaryLand.com

Sela el Telak
how can anyone only have one pair of shoes?
2003-01-29, 12:35 a.m.

I tried to girlify my cousin today...it was only partially sucessful. See it was like when they do those makeovers on talk shows right. Where they give the people a nice outfit and do their makeup for them and stuff and they look all nice and pretty. Well that's all good and well for that day but once they get home then what are they supposed to do? That is kinda my cousin's problem. She's got the one cute outfit but the rest of her wardrobe is (due to dating the same guy for 5 years and working at Target that whole time) kinda mostly t-shirts and kahkis. They look fine, but not exactly cute ya know just comfortable looking. She'll be leaving for Cali in 2 days and I need to get her a new wardrobe and at least one more pair of shoes. If I would've known what a big project this would be I would've started earlier. It is a good challenge though, and very time consuming.

P.S. A hint to boys, when a girl says "NO" to a date it means, in a nice way, "I am just not interested in going anywhere with you so please stop asking me or I will shoot you with a painful dart of deadly deadly poison."

back - to the future

My wish list for 2007 - 2006-12-29
blueberry pancakes are lovely - 2006-12-17
karma may be dead, but irony isn't - 2006-11-11
I lived, I learned, it didn't help - 2006-09-09
valium please - 2005-09-01