hosted by DiaryLand.com

Sela el Telak
42 Parallel
2003-02-07, 11:08 a.m.

What does Vietnam, O' Hare Airport, and diciduous trees have in common? Well they were the topics of discusion a random old guy started with me at work the other day. I just said "hi" to him and he replied, "You know when I was in Vietnam it was never this cold out..." The conversation lasted 10 minutes longer than I thought necessary and at the end he made a comment about another customer wearing a long purple cloak and then just walked away. At least that was better than the crazy abusive guy who came in later and harassed one of the cashiers, (the lady in the cloak and the crazy guy kept yelling at each other it was really awkward) he eventually had to be told to leave.

I had a dream last night that I had limitless powers, it was really cool and in full vivid color...I honestly didn't want to wake up.

back - to the future

My wish list for 2007 - 2006-12-29
blueberry pancakes are lovely - 2006-12-17
karma may be dead, but irony isn't - 2006-11-11
I lived, I learned, it didn't help - 2006-09-09
valium please - 2005-09-01