hosted by DiaryLand.com

Sela el Telak
copycatting
2003-03-22, 1:14 a.m.

Who the hell do "THE D4" think they are? I am quite sorry but I do believe that they were displaying quite a lack of creativity and class to use the nick-name of an already well known and much cooler band as their alias. I was innocently reading the paper the other day and a caption jumped out at me...lead singer of D4...then I looked at the picture and almost choked. Instead of a nice shot of Eric I saw some nasty dirty dark-haired trollop standing all Kurt Cobainy-like drooling on a microphone. See for many years I have been quite a fan of a local group called Dillinger Four aka D-4 hell it is the inspiration for my e-mail/screenname. Just the thought that some moron might even mistake my name as a support for THE D4 makes me want to vomit...and punch things. I immediatly wanted to know who would dare do such a thing...apparently people from New Zealand...which is very sad seeing as how I have never had any problems with New Zealand and in fact much desired to go there. I don't know their music I don't care...it is simply annoying to me that they didn't check out their name to see if it was already in use before they went with it.

that is THE D4

that is the D-4 I heart....the only D-4

By the way I am quite irrational when it comes to things I like...and sometimes very narror-minded at that...so spare me any bitching and let me have my opinions.

back - to the future

My wish list for 2007 - 2006-12-29
blueberry pancakes are lovely - 2006-12-17
karma may be dead, but irony isn't - 2006-11-11
I lived, I learned, it didn't help - 2006-09-09
valium please - 2005-09-01