hosted by DiaryLand.com

Sela el Telak
Ishtar...not Easter
2003-04-20, 1:33 p.m.

So many people came up and wished me a Happy Easter today and I laughed at everyone of them. Cause see the origin of "Easter" is not what all those Christians think it is. "Easter" comes from the word Ishtar which was the pagen fertility holiday. All the pagens used to carve wangs and breasts out of tree trunks and then dance around them and have a giant orgy. Good times...its also where the egg symbol comes from, and the Easter Bunny is all about the breeding like rabbits theory of fertility.

Happy Ishtar Day...happy orgies for all!

By the way I was not trying to insult any Christians I am just saying that you shouldn't call it Easter as that is not what it was supposed to be called.

back - to the future

My wish list for 2007 - 2006-12-29
blueberry pancakes are lovely - 2006-12-17
karma may be dead, but irony isn't - 2006-11-11
I lived, I learned, it didn't help - 2006-09-09
valium please - 2005-09-01