hosted by DiaryLand.com

Sela el Telak
so tired
2003-04-23, 6:18 p.m.

I finally did it. I achieved my week-long goal of playing Home Depot capture the flag. If I wasn't so tired it probably would've been even better...but I still won so it was all good.

Stupid catch

After work I went to get my brakes done and it took 3 million years for them to finish. I mean I read an entire book and had time to spare. Around the hour and a half point I just started calling everyone in my phone book (ok not everyone but everyone with a car) and when none of those people answered I called everyone else.

I got home finally and my mom went on about how disappointed she is in me (join the club I thought) and I pretended to listen figuring she was just crabby cause I haven't been home much but then she started crying and I looked at her in confusion until she told me she might be dying (again) and has a tumor in her kidneys and they have to do tests and shit and she's been trying to tell me for a couple days now and I just wasn't paying attention to her. Then I felt bad and gave her a hug and told her she was my mom and was never going to die so she shouldn't worry...but I don't think it made anyone feel better.

back - to the future

My wish list for 2007 - 2006-12-29
blueberry pancakes are lovely - 2006-12-17
karma may be dead, but irony isn't - 2006-11-11
I lived, I learned, it didn't help - 2006-09-09
valium please - 2005-09-01