hosted by DiaryLand.com

Sela el Telak
tricksy fathers
2003-04-24, 10:43 a.m.

I had planned to get 8.5 hours of sleep last night. I went to sleep at 12 fully expecting not to get up until 8:30. For the first time in a week I was going to get actual sleep. I told that to my dad right before I went to bed...not thinking it would have any affect. At 6:45 there was a terrific banging on my door and my dad was screaming about how he had made breakfast and I better get out and eat it cause he had made it just for me. It is the last day he was going to make fried matzo (a very Jewishly aquired taste I think) and I had been complaining that I had missed out on it this year. I only need to eat it once a year...and it was the only time their temptation of breakfast has ever gotten me out of bed. I am not my brother I will always choose sleep over food.

Of course I went out there...ate a plateful... and then went back to sleep.

Later on I went walking with Benny. We passed these old ladies and they were telling us about how they had seen a bunch of deer and fox and whatnot so we were super excited to see them. Damn lying old ladies...the only animals we saw were ducks. But it was a good walk nonetheless and more are planned for the future.

back - to the future

My wish list for 2007 - 2006-12-29
blueberry pancakes are lovely - 2006-12-17
karma may be dead, but irony isn't - 2006-11-11
I lived, I learned, it didn't help - 2006-09-09
valium please - 2005-09-01