hosted by DiaryLand.com

Sela el Telak
no rest for the weary
2003-05-11, 5:42 p.m.

I've been so busy the last couple of days...soooo busy.

I'm done with school for a couple of months...I rocked my classes this last semester with the littlest amount of efffort put forth yet...all A's baby.

During my ethics final Chris called me and was very upset about Sor so I agreed to go see him and chill with him for a bit. I forgot that I was going out to eat with my mom though so I ended up bringing him back home with me and he sat around while I went to dinner. Unfortunatly when I got back from eating I was way too tired to drive all the way back to Rosemount so I just sat there and let him talk for a couple hours as I fell asleep. I ended up driving him back home early in the morning before I had to work.

Benny and I walk a couple mornings a week and everytime we go I hope to see one of the baby fox that live in the park. So far I have only seen deer, and I bitterly complain about it for lack of anything else to bitterly complain about. While I was driving Chris back home, right as we passed the MN Zoo, a baby fox suddenly ran out in the middle of the road right in front of me. I freaked out! I slammed my breaks and swerved to avoid hitting the fox, because of course it stopped directly in front of my car, and silently prayed I would miss. I felt a small bump and my heart sunk...I mean I almost started crying until Chris said he saw the fox running off into the woods on the other side, sure enough I did miss but I still had a heart attack. That is not what I meant when I said I wanted to see a baby fox up close.

Work was super boring all weekend...we played Home Depot charades and pictionary though, and I made cookies so it was ok. If work isn't fun I'll make it fun.

I'm super looking foreward to tomorrow, I get off work early and then I get to eat at a new restaraunt and then I don't have to go back to work until Wed afternoon...I can be lazy!!!!!

back - to the future

My wish list for 2007 - 2006-12-29
blueberry pancakes are lovely - 2006-12-17
karma may be dead, but irony isn't - 2006-11-11
I lived, I learned, it didn't help - 2006-09-09
valium please - 2005-09-01