hosted by DiaryLand.com

Sela el Telak
unwanted touching
2003-06-03, 5:39 p.m.

I was out shopping with my mom today and we went to my work so my mom could stock up on plants for her "garden." As we were checking out one of my cashiers, Derek, asked her for her ID. She makes a weird fuss and pointed at my left brest and said "there's my ID...right there" and she poked me in the boob. I stood there for a second in shock. (I was wearing her shirt from 1972 with all the names of her graduating class on it) and then I turned to her and said, "please mom, Derek doesn't want to watch you poke me"...and I turned around and left. Sure I can laugh about it now but at the time all I could picture were some horrible flashbacks to last August and the ordeal with the lot associate. Thank god I wasn't working, but as I feared I can't take my mom anywhere anymore.

back - to the future

My wish list for 2007 - 2006-12-29
blueberry pancakes are lovely - 2006-12-17
karma may be dead, but irony isn't - 2006-11-11
I lived, I learned, it didn't help - 2006-09-09
valium please - 2005-09-01