hosted by DiaryLand.com

Sela el Telak
snottiness unabated
2003-06-15, 11:10 p.m.

There were so many bitches trying to give me attitude today. Imagine anyone trying to give me attitude...it just doesn't work.

One of the girls was one of my cashiers. Let me tell you how very un-well that went over on me. She asked me to go do a tank exchange and I told her to send the guy outside...where the lot associates were waiting. She didn't and instead shouted over to me (while I was in the middle of a conversation totally about work-related issues) "Hey are you going to come over and do that tank exchange...this guy is waiting for you." I reply, "hey did you send him outside?" She ignored that and I walked past her and said "that is innappropriate behavior" walked the guy outside and told him that Adam had been waiting outside for him to do the exchange the entire time. Then I walked back inside and repeated that there were two lot associates right outside who'd been waiting. She replyed by saying..."Well you weren't doing anything, you were just talking to Cassie." Ooh I can't wait till Vonda comes back. I'm not a hardass and I try to ask cashiers nicely when I want something done, but cashiers do not order me around. That is not how it works and someone (although I was told it can't be me) has to make her understand that.

Later some crazy customer lady asks me if she can leave her cart of dirt by my register. I say ok and go back to spraying myself with a hose. She comes back 15 minutes later and starts making a scene because her cart is gone. She looks at me and says..."what happened to my cart, you were supposed to be watching it, how could you let someone take off with it?" I just look at and blink while I try my hardest not to give her an attitude back. I tell her I didn't see anyone take it, and no one has bought dirt in the last 30 minutes or so and I had no idea what happened to it. I wasn't aware I was supposed to be babysitting her cart. I mean that is not my job, if people are going to leave their cart full of merchandise for long periods of time chances are someone will take it. She makes a bigger fuss over the fact that her husband has to go get 5 more bags of dirt and then starts pointing at a random man shouting that he stole thwir cart...and pokes her husband and says "he took our cart go talk to him." I just rung them up and called for soemone to load the dirt into their car because even though the guy was easily able to load it, the wife was all about how it was such an inconvienence that I didn't watch her cart that they shouldn't have to lift the dirt more than 2 times. She was such a whore, I feel bad for her husband. Later on I asked the guy she was accusing of being a cart theif where he got his cart, turns out he got it over in the lumber area on the opposite end of the store...

back - to the future

My wish list for 2007 - 2006-12-29
blueberry pancakes are lovely - 2006-12-17
karma may be dead, but irony isn't - 2006-11-11
I lived, I learned, it didn't help - 2006-09-09
valium please - 2005-09-01