hosted by DiaryLand.com

Sela el Telak
Alkaline Trio = good times
2003-06-25, 11:29 p.m.

Just got back from Alkaline Trio...who were AWESOME!! I could've done without the millions of underage smokers though. I really would like to know what the laws are concerning clubs and such places that permit underage smoking to take place on/inside their property? Cause honestly I am all for MN passing laws that would make it illegal to smoke inside public places.

Back to the concert. The first band The Start were alright...I couldn't help making fun of the lead singer girl cause she called us the "dark children" or something and kept pointing at people. I pretty much ignored One Man Army and tried to keep myself from touching any of the people in the crowd. Although I saw one of the guys from One Man Army later on and smiled at him and told him they played well. Then we had to wait forever and a day for Alkaline Trio to come out and then they only played for barely an hour. Mostly new songs too and I was disappointed cause I don't really know the new ones that well. However it was still a very good show and I'm glad I went even though Matt Skiba was wearing an awful lot of eyeliner...for a guy. He kept on making sure the people in the crowd had water and weren't getting hurt too bad. He even told people to stop crowd surfing cause someone got kicked in the head, not that they listened. All in all I give it two enthusiastic thumbs up.

On a much more somber note my doctor called for me today while I was at work. He had left by the time I called back and now I'm terrified as to why he would be calling me since the nurse said she couldn't tell me, that the doctor wanted to speak to me personally. They never want to speak to you personally unless something is terribly wrong with you. Scary......

back - to the future

My wish list for 2007 - 2006-12-29
blueberry pancakes are lovely - 2006-12-17
karma may be dead, but irony isn't - 2006-11-11
I lived, I learned, it didn't help - 2006-09-09
valium please - 2005-09-01