hosted by DiaryLand.com

Sela el Telak
urge to kill...all time high
2003-07-01, 3:35 p.m.

People have been so bitchy at work lately...it is sad. I would be all super cheerful and then I would get to work and some customer would try to pick a fight with me and that would be the end of that.

Some guy apparently didn't understand the concept of shopping. He kept asking me how he was supposed to obtain some sheetrock. I kept telling him he needed to get a cart and then pay for it...he apparently just didn't want to have to load two pieces of sheetrock onto a cart, he wanted the forklift to load them into his car. Lots of people were like him, they just didn't want to have to put forth any effort to shop, wouldn't walk down one lane, they'd rather wait in line and complain, or they want an associate to go get their items for them, they don't want to walk around the store to get them. They refuse to understand if we simply don't stock an item, can't install it without them paying for it first, or if our computers aren't capable of doing something. I wanted to punch them all. One guy even had the audacity to use our helium tank to blow up balloons for his four children, without asking anyone, he just waited till I was busy and walked behind a register and started blowing up balloons. They've mostly been lazy and biligerant this week. Who the hell do you think you are...assholes, just cause we're paid to assist you doesn't mean you can slap us, swear at us, and order us around like servants. Clerks you got nothing on my customers.

back - to the future

My wish list for 2007 - 2006-12-29
blueberry pancakes are lovely - 2006-12-17
karma may be dead, but irony isn't - 2006-11-11
I lived, I learned, it didn't help - 2006-09-09
valium please - 2005-09-01