hosted by DiaryLand.com

Sela el Telak
too much time at home
2003-07-09, 9:52 a.m.

It's been confirmed, Type 3 Hyperthyroidism. Then I was told I'll have to wait a week to get in to see my doctor again to go over treatment options. DAMMIT I WANT TO BE FIXED...NOW!

Tried to sleep in yesterday and today, but was up by 8 anyway. Had a nightmare last night, not too bad, but still I never have nightmares. In it Charlie was trying to get back together with me and no one seemed to hear me saying hell no to him. Then his mom died and came back as an evil spirit trying to kill everyone else...not a dream I want to have again, I used willpower to change it into something much better.

Went to class last night, had that stupid "trust fall" exercise. You know, where you have to fall back and have someone catch you. Ughh the girl I was partnered up with was some random girl I went to high school with, seriously I was expecting to fall on my ass, but she made a small effort to catch me and instead I only fell like 1.5 feet backwards. It defeated the entire purpose of the exercise but whatever. I managed to find two complete strangers to share a tent with when we go camping. I've found that usually works much better than teaming with people you know.

back - to the future

My wish list for 2007 - 2006-12-29
blueberry pancakes are lovely - 2006-12-17
karma may be dead, but irony isn't - 2006-11-11
I lived, I learned, it didn't help - 2006-09-09
valium please - 2005-09-01