hosted by DiaryLand.com

Sela el Telak
medical "care"
2003-07-10, 10:17 a.m.

People seemed very crabby yesterday. I tried my best to stay out of things and not succumb to my own irratablity.

Today should be fun. Cassie and I are going to see the Pirates of the Caribbean today, and tomorrow I'm going to see The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen...can't wait.

I'm really mad that my doctor hasn't called me about the test results yet. What if I had something else, something more life threatening? Would he still make me wait weeks before getting treatment? Just because hyperthyroidism doesn't neccessarily kill you doesn't mean I don't suffer. Geez I'm killing my metabolism and giving myself low blood suger each day I work because I'm afraid to eat before or during work in case I get too sick to stay. Not healthy, plus I can't sleep most nights so I'm not well rested. I was told to stop taking my multi-vitamin for a week and now someone in my family made off with them and I can't find them. Plus I think I lose too much hair each morning when I brush it that I'm surprised I ever have any left. Stupid doctor...he's on vacation until next week...I'm switching, just as soon as he comes back so I can tell him how sucky he is.

back - to the future

My wish list for 2007 - 2006-12-29
blueberry pancakes are lovely - 2006-12-17
karma may be dead, but irony isn't - 2006-11-11
I lived, I learned, it didn't help - 2006-09-09
valium please - 2005-09-01