hosted by DiaryLand.com

Sela el Telak
bah
2003-07-14, 8:58 p.m.

I'm glad the weekend is over. I want more fun things to happen. I have been internally debating things lately and am more confused than ever.

I'm reading Valley of the Dolls and I hate myself for not reading it years ago. I really want to get back into reading books every night again. Lately I've been playing video games cause I bought so many new ones.

I should really learn how to be patient. I'm very impatient and I don't think that has ever helped me. But being patient never gets me anywhere either, or if it does by the time i get what i wanted my short attention span is fixed on something else.

I want to get into a really theological or really philisophical discussion with someone, one that lasts many hours and is really heated. As I was discussing with someone today, most people now are really lazy when it comes to being intelligent, it's not that they can't become quite smart, it's just that they don't want to put forth the effort to do so. It is sad, and I'm determined to find someone to discuss something important with. I need something challenging.

back - to the future

My wish list for 2007 - 2006-12-29
blueberry pancakes are lovely - 2006-12-17
karma may be dead, but irony isn't - 2006-11-11
I lived, I learned, it didn't help - 2006-09-09
valium please - 2005-09-01