hosted by DiaryLand.com

Sela el Telak
.!.!.@.#.*.$
2003-07-16, 10:28 a.m.

I had a nice boring day yesterday. I relaxed, and took care of all my errands. People were just way more friendly yesterday, than they were on Monday. The girls I'm going camping with for class are super nice, and we had fun planning out our weekend. By fun I mean they let me make the menus and decide when we're going and who's doing what, just the way I like it.

I finished Valley of the Dolls Monday and it put me in a crabby mood. The ending just totally pissed me off, frought with disappointment and betrayal. I just hate it when someone lets you down, it's depressing.

Read the following only if you're bored.

I met the sassiest kids the other day, while sitting in my dentist's waiting room. One was probably around 9 the other was 4. The little one was so polite, it caught me off guard. He used complete and articulated sentences that were formatted better than most adult's. But he was still annoying for all his politeness. The older one was super skilled at handling the kid and it was just hilarious to watch them interact. For example...the 4 year old asked the older one. "Where did you get that nice red bouncy ball?" The older kid said, "from the dentist." Little one..."I would also like to have a bouncy ball." Older on..."you can have mine" Younger one..."no I would rather have one of my own, it's not the same if it was your's first, but thank you anyway." Then he turned to his mom and asked all super polite, yet still quite impatiently if he could please have his own...right now dammit. Ahh kids.

back - to the future

My wish list for 2007 - 2006-12-29
blueberry pancakes are lovely - 2006-12-17
karma may be dead, but irony isn't - 2006-11-11
I lived, I learned, it didn't help - 2006-09-09
valium please - 2005-09-01