hosted by DiaryLand.com

Sela el Telak
wonderful sleep
2003-07-26, 11:05 a.m.

Staying up for 46 hours straight is only fun if you don't work the next morning.

Granted, I did still have fun, just did so in a haze of tiredness for the most part. I stayed up Thursday night watching movies, then went home and got ready for Valleyfair, had a triple heart attack at the end of their newest ride, when I thought the machine was going to break down and kill us all. Learned that it always makes that sound near the end, but still decided one ride per visit would be enough for me, thank you very much. Walked around for many hours, didn't get even the hint of a tan, probably cause the sun disappeared behind clouds like 30 minutes after we got there and didn't re-appear until we were walking back to the car. Incidentally the car ride there and back was far more scary than any ride, one tiny cavilear...five people...a driver that likes to go fast and switch lanes a lot...I sat in terror of an accident the whole time. It was still fun, I just wish I would've been more awake, and that I wouldn't have ordered the worst bread sticks ever...

Got home and called Cassie, picked her up and headed to go see Bad Boys 2, got to the theatre with 15 minutes to the movie, but the theatre was already packed, ended up having to switch to a later showing, didn't get home until almost 2 am...fell asleep immediatly. We had met her friend Cory there, he seemed nice, although I must have made a wonderful impression, babbling random tired thoughts, sore from all the rides, and sounding all congested (I think maybe I was allergic to Valleyfair cause after I got back from there my nose got all stuffed up)...yep wonderful. Now I'm off to work, and I am still hella tired, it should make for a fun day.

back - to the future

My wish list for 2007 - 2006-12-29
blueberry pancakes are lovely - 2006-12-17
karma may be dead, but irony isn't - 2006-11-11
I lived, I learned, it didn't help - 2006-09-09
valium please - 2005-09-01