hosted by DiaryLand.com

Sela el Telak
the tylonal does nothing
2003-08-06, 10:01 p.m.

I broke my shoulder today at work. Not really but I was standing around like normal in the morning, and all of a sudden my right shoulder started throbbing painfully for no reason. The common consensus is that I must've slept on it wrong. Ice packs and pain relievers did nothing. By the end of my shift I wanted to cry if I had to walk anywhere. I waited around after work for my massuse to show up so he could fix me. I'm still in pain, but not as much as I was so at least I can type. Of course I had a much wittier more interesting entry all set to update and I got mysteriously kicked off the internet. I'm blaming my brother cause he's an asshole. When I got home and told my mom I was going to lay down cause my shoulder hurt she got mad and claimed I was just trying to get out of cleaning. Then she called my dad and said.."I'm gonna have to get out the stick cause these kids are being assholes...and I'm sick of their excuses" Whatever...like I really want this throbbing pain in my shoulder.

You know I have a weird knack for finding people who are super similar in almost every way...just a couple of years apart. I befriend them (never at the same time) and it is like having back-up versions of friends, very useful sometimes.

It turns out it wasn't just about banging...I guess I did have feelings for you, weird huh?

It totally pays to argue with your parents, if you don't train them young they end up trying (and succeeding) to control you for the rest of their lives. Their guidance should be appreciated, but their influence shouldn't be complete.

back - to the future

My wish list for 2007 - 2006-12-29
blueberry pancakes are lovely - 2006-12-17
karma may be dead, but irony isn't - 2006-11-11
I lived, I learned, it didn't help - 2006-09-09
valium please - 2005-09-01