hosted by DiaryLand.com

Sela el Telak
Oh it's on...like Donkey Kong
2003-08-04, 8:24 p.m.

I was on a register the past two days, it gave me a chance to reconnect with cashiering and helped me remember how fucking stupid our customers are and how much I absolutly hate having to interact with them. Sunday I was out in garden by myself for 3 hours, I gave ten people 10% off of their purchases and not one of them thanked me for it. Plus I was so bored that I ended up drawing all over my hand

Then later on when I went to see American Wedding with Benny people kept asking to see my ID, I forgot that drawing on your hand is so high school detention. By the way American Wedding is sooo not as good as it could've been.

Today was chock full of stupid people. One guy kept trying to tell me that 6 feet + 5ft 11inches + another 5'11" = 17 feet. He was so dumb that the people in line behind him made fun of him when he left, and they were old people too. Another lady kept telling me exactly how many of each item she had, after I was already finished ringing everything up, I wanted to just give a her a look and say I may be a cashiering but that doesn't mean I can't count bitch. Then some guy grabbed one of my pens out of my apron when I was turned to scan something. He didn't ask, just grabbed, and he took one of my good pens too. I was pissed, that is just super rude to do that. After just a short hour I wanted to start fights with anyone that gave me lip, but you can't do it when you wear the orange so I'm thinking I need something relaxing for tonight, or just anything to relieve the stress.

back - to the future

My wish list for 2007 - 2006-12-29
blueberry pancakes are lovely - 2006-12-17
karma may be dead, but irony isn't - 2006-11-11
I lived, I learned, it didn't help - 2006-09-09
valium please - 2005-09-01