hosted by DiaryLand.com

Sela el Telak
"camping"
2003-08-03, 10:25 a.m.

Went camping with strangers, wasn't as bad as it could be. I forgot a lot of supplies though, cause my mom was trying to start shit before I left, it is very distracting. One of the girls I went with had everything though, enough to spare and even lent me a jacket. (cause I left mine sitting on the chair by the door along with everything else I just forgot to grab in my hurry to get away from my mom) They have some bold raccoons down there, we had one trying to get into our cooler so I went outside with a lantern and the fucker started walking towards me, as if to say thanks for the light mate that'll help me see how to unzip this thing better. I of course just uttered a yelp and fell backwards into the tent frantically looking for a weapon before fully leaving the safety of my nylon cocoon of protection. We transferred the cooler into our tent and had no further raccoon problems. I guess they got into a couple other people's coolers though, and ate everything, including chili cheese dip and doritos.

I didn't get to do any of the things I wanted cause we can't go hiking without a partner (safety rule) and my partner wanted to wait for her boyfriend so we only went hiking for 15 minutes which is not enough to see anything or even burn off the pancakes we had for breakfast. I did manage to start a fire without using lighter fluid which I was super proud of cause I had never done that before. Oh well I'm still really tired and I have to go to work in a couple minutes.

back - to the future

My wish list for 2007 - 2006-12-29
blueberry pancakes are lovely - 2006-12-17
karma may be dead, but irony isn't - 2006-11-11
I lived, I learned, it didn't help - 2006-09-09
valium please - 2005-09-01