hosted by DiaryLand.com

Sela el Telak
"cabins" are fun!
2003-07-31, 9:15 p.m.

I just got back from relaxing at the "cabin." It was fun and all, even though the lake was slimey and there were monstrous sized sun fish just waiting to take a chomp outta my feet, plus the fact we weren't allowed to touch the boat or the really expensive SkiDoo so all we had was a paddleboat with it's motor removed, and the fact that I must of pinched a nerve in my neck and now I can't turn my head. The thing is I must've grown up kinda poor and not realized it cause when I think about cabins I usually think of this.


When Cassie said cabin she meant this...

Once we got inside it was even nicer


although we weren't allowed to touch anything. Plus it had a much bigger kitchen than I have at home (cause I'm poor)

And of course I've never found a bathtub quite like this in any cabin I've ever been to

So my whole point is this was a house on a lake called a "cabin" by people who have more money than they know what to do with, makes me long for the days when I'll have that kinda dough. The apartment over the garages was pretty nice too (that's where we actually stayed) sadly it was bigger than some normal apartments I've been to and stayed at (Karen I was talking about your old one) Ah well tomorrow morning bright and early I'm off to southern MN for a fun 2 days camping with strangers and being graded on my fire making abilities...I only hope they have bathrooms at this campground, I have lots of skills but peeing on a tree is not one of them.

back - to the future

My wish list for 2007 - 2006-12-29
blueberry pancakes are lovely - 2006-12-17
karma may be dead, but irony isn't - 2006-11-11
I lived, I learned, it didn't help - 2006-09-09
valium please - 2005-09-01