hosted by DiaryLand.com

Sela el Telak
superglued
2003-08-09, 11:56 a.m.

I was goofing off at work the other day...cause it was Friday and I couldn't stand to have another boring day. I gave everyone stupid quotes and told them to fit them into a conversation somewhere during the day, everybody but Larry was willing to play. Then me and Megan were messing around, she was trying to draw on me with a marker and I was trying to super glue paper to her apron. When her back was to me I put a bunch of super glue on her apron, in the back, where you tie it together. I guess some of the glue leaked out on her shirt...which she eventually ripped trying to peel the glue off. I felt really bad, even though I was laughing, and I'm going to get her a new shirt. We had a guy in the store last night, trying so hard to steal. But the thing is he was obviously bad at it, cause by the time he left the entire store (of employees) was watching him. He couldn't go more than 10 feet without someone asking if he needed anything. You could tell he was getting frustrated. Megan was the one who noticed him and pointed him out, and she really wanted to get him, but if they don't set off the alarm we can't stop them...it really sucks. I had to watch him walk out behind me and I couldn't do anything about it. I wanted to tackle him and kick him in the nuts but instead I let him go. It's just so frustrating, but it made for a more exciting evening.

back - to the future

My wish list for 2007 - 2006-12-29
blueberry pancakes are lovely - 2006-12-17
karma may be dead, but irony isn't - 2006-11-11
I lived, I learned, it didn't help - 2006-09-09
valium please - 2005-09-01