hosted by DiaryLand.com

Sela el Telak
Top 10
2003-08-12, 11:22 a.m.

Ok for classificational purposes I want to list the top ten reasons that just because I�m asking you someplace...DOESN'T MEAN IT'S A DATE

10. If I just invite you to a movie, not dinner and a movie etc, just drive there separately, walk in together, sit together, walk out together, but drive home separately...IT�S NOT A DATE

8. If I ask you straight out...with no hint of flirting...IT�S NOT A DATE

9. If you�re a co-worker...IT�S NOT A DATE

7. If I don�t seem nervous when I ask you...IT�S NOT A DATE

6. If I encourage you to bring as many people as possible...IT�S NOT A DATE

5. If/when you say no if I look relieved and say, �good now I can ask (insert name here) to go...IT�S NOT A DATE

4. If I don�t care whether it�s a boy or girl going with me...IT�S NOT A DATE

3. If I include the phrase �hey I�m not trying to jump you here or anything� ...IT�S NOT A DATE

2. If you�re like the 5th person I�m asking...IT�S NOT A DATE

1. If I say, �hey by the way, this is not a date� then...IT�S NOT A DATE

Just wanted to clear that up folks...

back - to the future

My wish list for 2007 - 2006-12-29
blueberry pancakes are lovely - 2006-12-17
karma may be dead, but irony isn't - 2006-11-11
I lived, I learned, it didn't help - 2006-09-09
valium please - 2005-09-01