hosted by DiaryLand.com

Sela el Telak
never waking up early again
2003-08-22, 10:52 a.m.

I got up early this morning. Well not actually early but I got up with an extra hour before I would have to be at work. I decided to have a leisurly morning and take care of some more chores I put off the other day. One of them being the cat litter. Well I was all finished with it and in the process of throwing it in the big garbage when for no reason that I can tell the bag broke and cat litter spilled out all over my bare foot. It was so nasty, I just stood there for a sec and then I yelped and jumped backwards away from the pile on my garage floor and started muttering gross gross gross under my breath while kicking my foot around trying to get the bits of litter off it. I swept it up and then dashed to the shower. I think it might be an indication that my day is not going to go well, either that or it can't get worse...I guess I'll just have to wait to find out.

I always used to think that if you knew more it would affect your decisions, that if you knew better then you would make better choices. But I've come to learn that it doesn't always work that way. That knowing doesn't stop you from being an asshole. Mankind is self-destructive by nature and the strength it takes to fight that nature is more than most people possess. It's just too bad.

Damn I want to hold a deep psychological or phisisophical conversation really badly, but it takes more than one person for that.

back - to the future

My wish list for 2007 - 2006-12-29
blueberry pancakes are lovely - 2006-12-17
karma may be dead, but irony isn't - 2006-11-11
I lived, I learned, it didn't help - 2006-09-09
valium please - 2005-09-01