hosted by DiaryLand.com

Sela el Telak
no PEA for Bush
2003-09-16, 2:47 p.m.

I finally got some sleep last night. It was nice...almost 7.5 hours.

I've got this speech to write (well not write but at least compose in my head) about what a swell guy Pres Bush is. I'm supposed to introduce him as the moron I believe him to be and it is proving more difficult than I originally thought. I've got some really great material but I don't know if it's long enough. So instead of relaxing and enjoying some down time I am searching the web to find decisions/statement Bush's made that support my opinion of him as a dumbass.

I found out something interesting today. I am addicted to a chemical that is produced in my brain naturally...I forget the technical name but it is called PEA for short. I'm addicted to PEA hahahahahahahahaha....sad. It would explain my behavior over the past year or so. Since I was producing fairly steady amounts of it for almost 4 years the abrubt halt in production was the cause for my crabbiness. The continued decrease also accounts for most of the stupid decisions that I made over the spring and would also contribute to my current feelings. Hmmm I used to joke about it, but to find out it actually exists kinda weirded me out. Damn the human brain for having so many chemicals just sitting around inside of it...just waiting to release and alter your mood. I guess my serotonin levels aren't where they should be either as well as my GABA levels. But on a good note I guess I'm learning something in my classes.

lyrics of the day ---- "I'm on my feet, I'm on the floor, I'm good to go....now all I need is just to hear a song I know, I want to always feel like part of this was mine...I wanna fall in love tonight." ---'Praise Chorus'- Jimmy Eat World

back - to the future

My wish list for 2007 - 2006-12-29
blueberry pancakes are lovely - 2006-12-17
karma may be dead, but irony isn't - 2006-11-11
I lived, I learned, it didn't help - 2006-09-09
valium please - 2005-09-01