hosted by DiaryLand.com

Sela el Telak
i think there's a point to this somewhere
2003-10-08, 11:35 p.m.

So I was thinking about something other than you for once as I was driving home from work tonight. I was thinking about the assignment given to my drugs class. I feel so bad for my teacher, she has the laziest class I have ever seen. Now I by nature may be a very huge procrastinator but I still always get my work done and I always recieve a very respectable score on tests. The last assignment was to do a couple questions from the three chapters we are studying, this was assigned after the last test was taken and only I and three other people got passing grades...it wasn't even a hard test but everyone had to re-take it because so many people failed it. She desperatly wants to have class discussions about the book content but only one old guy, one old lady, and me are ever able to give her an answer...out of over 45 people. So the new assignment is to read the last chapter so we can discuss it and I know that no one will read it. Thinking about the lack of effort from all the other students makes me think about the effort I put into things, which is usually not much to be honest. I coast through life putting out very little because I am capable of doing that and not losing out becuase of it. Which is to say that many other people would have to try to accomplish what I can do easily. Then I wonder if I've ever really had to challenge myself because I have always been surrounded by people far lazier than me. It made me kinda sad to think about that, that I can write a speech the hour before I have to present it to a class, while I get my hair cut no less, and recieve a better grade than a girl who spent days writing and preparing for her speech. So I wonder what I could be capable of doing, if only I was properly motivated.

back - to the future

My wish list for 2007 - 2006-12-29
blueberry pancakes are lovely - 2006-12-17
karma may be dead, but irony isn't - 2006-11-11
I lived, I learned, it didn't help - 2006-09-09
valium please - 2005-09-01