hosted by DiaryLand.com

Sela el Telak
burn baby burn
2003-11-29, 2:10 a.m.

Thanksgiving was better this year, I got to see Allie and I got my stuffing so all in all it wasn't too bad. Went and saw Bad Santa, which although funny lacked a certain something...oh yeah and ending. Finished the book I was reading, now I really do need to go buy Wolves of the Culla. Friday consisted of work...on a cold register all alone down on the far end. That was ok though, I didn't really feel like talking to people. Afterwards me and Cassie went to Eva's for girly movie night. Eva doesn't have a dryer and she needed to dry her bra so I suggested that she put her oven on it's lowest temperature and let her bra kinda dry out in the oven for a little bit, well we went to go get movies and took awhile, when we got back the house smelled like burning, we didn't know what it was then Eva went upstairs and opened her oven to find her bra on fire...it was hilarious but I felt bad afterwards since it was my suggestion. Although I wouldn't have left it in that long it was dry...once it stopped being on fire. I guess you had to be there but it was the highlight of the evening.

P.S. thank you

back - to the future

My wish list for 2007 - 2006-12-29
blueberry pancakes are lovely - 2006-12-17
karma may be dead, but irony isn't - 2006-11-11
I lived, I learned, it didn't help - 2006-09-09
valium please - 2005-09-01