hosted by DiaryLand.com

Sela el Telak
the future freaks me out
2004-01-28, 11:31 a.m.

I saw the Butterfly Effect last night....finally, it was much better than I expected. Ashton Kutcher actually acted, I was in shock but pleasently so, and I recommend it to everyone that has an imagination.

I put in my bid for the FES position at my work, most people have been supportive, Cassie tells me I'm too crabby at work to get it though, but I'm only crabby when I have to be at returns or on a register for a long period of time and the customers are treating me like I don't know anything. I don't hate my job....just the customers' attitudes. Plus it isn't much of a challenge, ringing on a register, even head cashiering, and I thrive on challenge. I guess I'll just have to wait, if they bring in someone from another store it will just cause more unrest on the front end, and Luke should be back soon so it's not like they need someone to fill that position for long.

I went back and re-read like my entire diary the other day....mostly I laughed at myself for a lot of stuff I was so concerned about that ended up not mattering but there were a couple entries that were really good, and it makes me wonder why I refuse to put good entries in here usually.

What would you change about your past?

What would I be like if I never smoked pot?

If Benny and I never stopped disliking eachother in grade school?

If I'd never wasted three years of my life?

If I'd never worked with you?

I don't think I want to know, because all those memories have made me who I am, and without all those key influences I wouldn't be as good of a person, I wouldn't have learned all the lessons I learned. I'd be my cousin Ryan in a girly form. Life is better left unchanged.

back - to the future

My wish list for 2007 - 2006-12-29
blueberry pancakes are lovely - 2006-12-17
karma may be dead, but irony isn't - 2006-11-11
I lived, I learned, it didn't help - 2006-09-09
valium please - 2005-09-01