hosted by DiaryLand.com

Sela el Telak
what the "f" does it take to rent a shitty apartment these days?
2004-02-04, 1:10 p.m.

Well Dan and I went apartment hunting, and we put a deposit down on this place close to my work. I got a call this morning saying they weren't going to put the applications through because Dan didn't list a job on his. Apparetnly they require that people make triple what rent is, (I make about 300 less than triple rent a month) but what I don't get is that I've known people who live there and they don't make triple their rent so I want to know what the hell is going on. Dan just got hired though so we went back and re-did the apps and now I have to wait and see. It is all bullshit though, cause I have money and I have good credit, so there is no reason not to give me the apartment.

back - to the future

My wish list for 2007 - 2006-12-29
blueberry pancakes are lovely - 2006-12-17
karma may be dead, but irony isn't - 2006-11-11
I lived, I learned, it didn't help - 2006-09-09
valium please - 2005-09-01