hosted by DiaryLand.com

Sela el Telak
wasting my time
2005-03-02, 4:57 p.m.

Do you ever sit at work and realize just how much of your talents are being wasted. When you were a small child they made you read that book The Giver and man I remember thinking that society was onto a good idea...I mean how much better would everyone feel if we were put in a job we were perfectly suited for and enjoyed doing? I mean you would still have a choice and all that, nothing like 1984, but still more of a chance at being actually productive than is usually possible in today's society.
I suppose though no one really says as a kid that they want to grow up to be a garbage man or a sewage facility operator....


Still I want a photography studio. I want people to pay me money to take their picture...but how and where I say. I can turn anyone into art.

back - to the future

My wish list for 2007 - 2006-12-29
blueberry pancakes are lovely - 2006-12-17
karma may be dead, but irony isn't - 2006-11-11
I lived, I learned, it didn't help - 2006-09-09
valium please - 2005-09-01