hosted by DiaryLand.com

Sela el Telak
you can't defend it....it's pre-determined
2005-03-03, 11:58 p.m.

Do you ever let seemingly random coincidences and "signs" shape your decisions?
I mean there is something infintely comforting in the thought that everything really is predetermined, but at the same time that means if your life sucks is there really anything you can do about it?
For fun I read my horoscope, not every day , but pretty damn close, and somedays it is right on and then I wonder about the validity of such things on my life. Is it really that I and so many others really all share the same fate or is it just that after reading it I find some way to connect it with my life, by stretching it out of context and making something out of nothing.
Of course there are those days when it is not even close to being relevent to my sitution (and on those days do I feel a short-lived sense of disappointment, why I believe I do) but I still always find myself gravitating towards it each morning at work.
I think that I believe that there is a predetermined destiny for people, maybe not all people, but at least some people really do have a specific purpose in life, and while they can still tweak the story, the basic concept is unchangeable.

back - to the future

My wish list for 2007 - 2006-12-29
blueberry pancakes are lovely - 2006-12-17
karma may be dead, but irony isn't - 2006-11-11
I lived, I learned, it didn't help - 2006-09-09
valium please - 2005-09-01