hosted by DiaryLand.com

Sela el Telak
So how you doing?
2005-03-07, 9:03 p.m.

Maybe it's because I never paid any attention before, but is there a point to the whole "bar" scene? I kept seeing two-somes of both guys and girls sitting around the bar talking to the respective people they came with...drinking beer after beer, smoking one cigarette after another, repeatedly staring at whoever happened to look decent. Yet no one, not one person in over three hours of my observation, even tried to strike up a conversation with anyone they didn't already know. Not that I wanted anyone in that bar to come up to me and strike up a conversation (I was there only for a goodbye party) yet I couldn't understand why the hell anyone else was there. Do people really go to bars to drink beer and watch tv and breath in smoke and practically scream at the person you came with sitting a foot from you (in order to be heard) and for no other motive? Cause I was always led to believe that people only went to the bars if they were either alcoholics or trying to socialize with stangers of the opposite sex.
I think maybe the people in Coon Rapids missed that memo.
I also wonder if people ever get the random urge to slam someone up against a wall and ram a tongue down their throats and a hand down their pants?

back - to the future

My wish list for 2007 - 2006-12-29
blueberry pancakes are lovely - 2006-12-17
karma may be dead, but irony isn't - 2006-11-11
I lived, I learned, it didn't help - 2006-09-09
valium please - 2005-09-01