hosted by DiaryLand.com

Sela el Telak
oh man this is so freaking sappy
2005-03-15, 12:01 a.m.

Ever sit in your car and sing along to the song playing....you know you do, no one just sings in the shower. How is it that songs can capture your feelings so much more effectively than say just writing them down. Somehow the fact that there is music accompanying the words really ties it in, gives it that little something extra that rallies you to it...inspires your loyalty and delights you over and over. Yes it is a special bond between that certain song and the attentive listener...priceless really, unless you ask the record company.
I just love that there is music out there to love...that people are constantly producing new music for us to add to our collection. I love that there is such a huge variety it ensures a match for anyone. I especially love how a song can convey messages for people in ways you somehow would probably never think of on your own, but are exactly how you feel. I really love also, how songs can spur on intense conversations, heated debates, or even something as simple as a safe conversation starter between strangers.
I want to type my appreciation for all the people out there who make music possible...for creating something that has so vastly enriched my life. Thank you music...may you never die.

back - to the future

My wish list for 2007 - 2006-12-29
blueberry pancakes are lovely - 2006-12-17
karma may be dead, but irony isn't - 2006-11-11
I lived, I learned, it didn't help - 2006-09-09
valium please - 2005-09-01