hosted by DiaryLand.com

Sela el Telak
rant
2003-04-29, 12:01 p.m.

So my state just passed a concealed weapon law that allows people to carry licensed firearms with them everywhere. I am not sure if I am afraid to go to school now or what. I'm one of those people who live contentedly in my own little world and I don't care much for what happens outside of my sphere of involvement. So if I don't know em...I don't care. I'm not necessarily proud of that but I won't try to pretend that isn't how I am. I do care about other people...just most things end up not affecting me much. I guess I will just wait to have a strong opinion on this till someone pulls a gun on me. Then I'll get pissed and tell them there is no honor in guns. Hey you want to walk around with a concealed gun in your pants I'm gonna start walking around with my short sword tucked in a holster on my back. Plus if I can a crossbow in my trunk. Maybe I'll throw in some poisoned darts...mmmm poison. Now I'm just starting to rant. Ok I guess I think guns are dumb and the concealed weapon law is not a really good idea. There is absolutly no reason why any Minnesotan would need to be walking around with a gun. If no one is carrying a gun no one will need one for protection. Now everyone will go out and buy a gun just so they won't be the only one without one. I think this whole bill was thought up and sponsered by the gun manufacturors to make more money.

I love walking in the morning...it makes you feel good all day.

back - to the future

My wish list for 2007 - 2006-12-29
blueberry pancakes are lovely - 2006-12-17
karma may be dead, but irony isn't - 2006-11-11
I lived, I learned, it didn't help - 2006-09-09
valium please - 2005-09-01