hosted by DiaryLand.com

Sela el Telak
the crazy ladies are back and they're at the Depot
2003-05-16, 10:06 p.m.

I had a really aggrivating dream last night, and I can rationalize it all I want but when it comes down to it I am still pissed off about it. I dreamed that the town I was in was deserted and I and a few other people were staying at my aunt's house for reasons unknown to me. (I can say that came from the last Buffy episode) There were some people who were in pain so I and another person drove to the hospital and grabbed some supplies (also from the Buffy episode and also cause I had spent the night in the emergency waiting room right??) One of the supplies happened to be a big bottle of morphine tablets from the pharmacy and I decided that it would be a good idea to take a couple just to chill out. (Now I can say that this was due to reading the 12 page article about Crystal Meth and how hard it was for people to quit it...) In real life I had a short-lived "problem" with morphine...I will no longer take it or any pain reliever in its family. My strong will has kept me from going back to it so I was pissed that I would dream about taking it, knowing it was a stupid thing to do. It implies that my strength, will, and character are not as strong as they once were, and my determination to uphold my beliefs and duties is slipping. If I can't control myself I don't want to be here.

Work was full of crazy ladies. One lady argued with me for 10 minutes about the price of garden blocks...over a matter of 5 cents...I was ready to scream but it isn't allowed so what you gonna do. Another lady was pushing her ?4? year old daughter around in a cart and the daughter kept screaming something every couple of seconds...as they got near to me the girl looked over at me and repeated her mantra..."I'm not gay...I'M NOT GAY!!!!" I had to chuckle, she was just so young. Actually there were just a lot of ladies arguing about prices today, I made so many signs just so they couldn't argue, although they kept on doing it anyway. It was just one of those head banging days at work.

back - to the future

My wish list for 2007 - 2006-12-29
blueberry pancakes are lovely - 2006-12-17
karma may be dead, but irony isn't - 2006-11-11
I lived, I learned, it didn't help - 2006-09-09
valium please - 2005-09-01