hosted by DiaryLand.com

Sela el Telak
down with love
2003-05-27, 12:10 a.m.

Today was good. I played hack in front of a busy highway...played tennis in front of some rowdy boys who kept blaring the Chronic cd...and bought a bunch of new sandals for summer.

Afterwards I went to see the movie Down With Love...hilarious movie, a great comedy, I laughed and then for a change I laughed some more. The best line was when one of the charaters was giving advice on how to deal with a man, she said, "I'll tell you what my mother told me...don't say a word, stay perfectly still, and wait for him to finish..." I nearly died laughing...cause see my mom told me..."you don't need a man as long as you got your fingers." Of course I didn't laugh when she said that, I had a boy over at the time, he thought it was hilarious, but creepy. Later on though, it makes for a funny story.

back - to the future

My wish list for 2007 - 2006-12-29
blueberry pancakes are lovely - 2006-12-17
karma may be dead, but irony isn't - 2006-11-11
I lived, I learned, it didn't help - 2006-09-09
valium please - 2005-09-01