hosted by DiaryLand.com

Sela el Telak
revenge of the waffle maker
2003-06-10, 12:38 p.m.

Don't let me cook at Benny's...ever.

Now I know I can cook breakfast. I have witnesses that have seen and eaten what I've made. I just can't seem to cook anything at Benny's house without doing something wrong. This morning I came over and someone had left their waffle maker out. I love waffles but have never seen a waffle maker before. I figure it can't be that hard, just pour in batter and close lid, right. Well when I went to get my waffle out it was stuck to the lid and stuck to the bottom and nothing in between. I don't know how it happened but now the waffle maker is a big mess of stuck on waffle batter. If I knew how to work her camera better I'd post a picture.

back - to the future

My wish list for 2007 - 2006-12-29
blueberry pancakes are lovely - 2006-12-17
karma may be dead, but irony isn't - 2006-11-11
I lived, I learned, it didn't help - 2006-09-09
valium please - 2005-09-01