hosted by DiaryLand.com

Sela el Telak
liar...you said it wouldn't leave a mark
2003-08-18, 5:29 p.m.

I had a very busy week-end. Me and sleep got into a fight and I had to go without his company until we made-up last night. It was a shaky make-up at that too, on account of my mom being a loon and all. She decided to join the choir at our new synagogue and went out and bought a keyboard so she can practice singing along to it. She likes to practice until 10:30 pm on nights I am trying to rest so that I can get up and go to work at 4am.

Most of my weekend was passed in a haze of tiredness, Friday I had an excellent day at work and then went to a bonfire on the banks of the Mississippi River afterwards with friends. Then we went and watched 8-mile...which I still say was just a movie made to glorify Eminem. Afterwards I went home and tried to sleep for the couple hours before I had to work...sleep wasn't talking to me. I went to work tired but coherent and afterwards went home to clean my room cause I had the house to myself and that is when I clean. Then I called Jason and headed over to see him and go bowling. We played pool instead. Then we watched Josie & the Pussycats and I eventually left around 8:30am. I had to work at 11 so once again me and sleep didn't speak to one another. I was barely able to work...barely I was seriously outta it from not sleeping and so I went home a 1/2 hr early and didn't go throw pies at managers or go to the meeting...just tried to make-up with my good buddy sleep, who finally opened his arms and accepted me back. I don't think I missed anything though, not throwing shit at my managers...it wouldn't have been much fun if they couldn't throw them back at me...it wouldn't be fair and that would've ruined it for me. Oh well. I think I want more sleep, tomorrow is a free day. I have nothing planned and nothing that needs to get done. I think I'll try to savor it cause it will probably be my last until January.

back - to the future

My wish list for 2007 - 2006-12-29
blueberry pancakes are lovely - 2006-12-17
karma may be dead, but irony isn't - 2006-11-11
I lived, I learned, it didn't help - 2006-09-09
valium please - 2005-09-01