hosted by DiaryLand.com

Sela el Telak
eh...I don't even want to read this one
2003-09-01, 11:07 a.m.

Well it's been an average weekend. I would've thought it would've been busier but it was so damn gorgeous outside that I don't blame people for not shopping. I know I would've much rather been out on a boat somewhere skiing or just boating and being out in the only perfect weather MN has had year.

I got roused from my sleep yesterday with the promise of a delicious breakfast at Bennigan's. Liars...worst club salad ever. No lettuce mostly cucumber and cheese and the soup was all bacon bits...ewwwww!

Went to Perkins after work, now I don't normally expect too much out of them, and after my disappointing breakfast I wasn't going to get my hopes up, but when they brought me my banana pecan pancakes I must admit I started drooling (in my mouth) and they were quite tasty. I think I might've seemed a bit too excited about them but oh well...they were even good reheated the next morning.

Today is labor day and keeping with my tradition I'll be working on it. I would've thought that the national day of non-working should be applied to every job...but nooooooo some places that don't have to be open are so concerned with making $$$ that they can't close down for even one day, or god forbid close early. Bastards. I wonder if it'll be as busy as last year.

Note to self....give brother a lobotomy. Will cure his annoying habit of coming up to me and farting.

back - to the future

My wish list for 2007 - 2006-12-29
blueberry pancakes are lovely - 2006-12-17
karma may be dead, but irony isn't - 2006-11-11
I lived, I learned, it didn't help - 2006-09-09
valium please - 2005-09-01