hosted by DiaryLand.com

Sela el Telak
another day of labor but with cookies!
2003-09-02, 2:40 p.m.

It was hella busy on Labor Day, well until 6pm then it died down and we stood there until 10 with nothing to do.

I was actually pretty happy though, despite all the hecticness of the early part of the day. It's cause I got cookies, a dozen of them, even though I only asked for one. I don't know if it's sad that something that small can make me happy, but I always prefer to be happy and you make me happy so it's gotta be good.

Although one thing I noticed did piss me off. Some whore put gum on my windshield, under my wiper blade. How sad and pathetic is that? I mean do you really have such low self-esteem and morals that you would stick used gum on someone's car? That is just trashy and I shake my head in disgust at you.

Now for something much more amusing. I came downstairs yesterday before work and my brother was writing down his personal thoughts and whatnot so when he wasn't looking I copied some of it. I didn't realize he had human emotions till yesterday it is actually kinda sweet in some weird way.....here's an exerpt:"....continues... but I hope that some day we will be together and nothing could rip thouse few moments from me I couldn't let that memory fade. I have always hoped for true love between us. Forever I will love her . some day I will confront my fears and tell her how I feel about her and hope that she won't feel disgusted at my attempet at trying to love someone so beautiful, and I will never forget her. I now end in silence for I will never love another you will always put a smile on my face."

Eh what do you say to a young boy who reminds you so much of Harold Lauder from The Stand when he's writing about a girl like Fran? You want to encourage him yet you know he's already been rejected by her.

back - to the future

My wish list for 2007 - 2006-12-29
blueberry pancakes are lovely - 2006-12-17
karma may be dead, but irony isn't - 2006-11-11
I lived, I learned, it didn't help - 2006-09-09
valium please - 2005-09-01