hosted by DiaryLand.com

Sela el Telak
bitterness
2003-09-04, 2:31 p.m.

So bitter.

Brought the wrong notebook to my first class, the one without my assignment in it. No late work is accepted, even if it is only 5 min. late. Got stuck working with a smelly guy on the practice quiz. Mentally wished death on him for his lack of personal hygiene and kept offering gum which went unaccepted. Left class with a renewed love of showering and headed back to Walmart to pick up my film. Got there and was informed that despite their original assurance that my film would be ready they could in fact not process my slide film and I would have to go somewhere else, and by the way some of it might be ruined. No offer of reimbursement...whores! So I had to go to my second class sans completed assignment which only added to the bitterness that had been creeping up all morning. I really only have until 7pm tonight to shoot another roll and if that doesn't happen I regret to inform Benny that she will be accompanying me to NE Minneapolis bright and early tomorrow morning.

back - to the future

My wish list for 2007 - 2006-12-29
blueberry pancakes are lovely - 2006-12-17
karma may be dead, but irony isn't - 2006-11-11
I lived, I learned, it didn't help - 2006-09-09
valium please - 2005-09-01